Post sponsored by

Source: Socialist Republic of Vietnam

The four gold medalists included Vo Thi Kim Phung, Le Tuan Minh, Hoang Thi Bao Tram, and Do Hoang Minh Tho.

The tournament was held by the Vietnam Sports Administration, the Vietnam Chess Association and the Bac Giang Provincial Department of Culture, Sports and Tourism.

It attracted more than 60 players from Vietnam, Laos, Myanmar, Indonesia and the Philippines.

The players competed in individual events for men and women, including rapid, blitz and standard chess.

MIL OSI Asia Pacific News