Post sponsored by

Source: Social Democratic and Labour Party of Northern Ireland

SDLP Leader Colum Eastwood MP has announced a reshuffle of SDLP front bench spokespeople for the new Assembly session. Mr Eastwood said that the appointments reflected the growing talent in the SDLP Assembly Team and among the party’s new generation of public representatives.

He said:

“The SDLP’s growing team of talented public representatives continues to make its mark on public debate across the North, setting new priorities which will transform our society and change people’s lives for the better.

“Our new team of Spokespeople reflects that growing talent pool and our commitment to giving new voices the opportunity to shape public policy. I know that they will all work hard in the best interests of all our people.

“The restoration of the institutions creates an imperative for new ideas and a genuine new approach to government. SDLP MLAs and Councillors will be at the front of shaping this new politics.”



Colin McGrath MLA

Executive Office

Mark H Durkan MLA

Social Justice

Daniel McCrossan MLA

Education and Schools

Sinead McLaughlin MLA

Economy, Higher Education and Skills

Matthew O’Toole MLA

Brexit and Public Finance

Sinead Bradley MLA


Dolores Kelly MLA


Patsy McGlone MLA

Justice and Language

John Dallat MLA

Government Transparency, Agriculture and Environment

Justin McNulty MLA

Public Health and Sport

Pat Catney MLA

Business and Innovation

Cllr Adam Gannon

Rural Healthcare

Cllr Cara Hunter

Mental Health

Cllr Pete Byrne

Climate Action

Cllr Paul McCusker


Cllr Ryan Wilson

Workers Rights

Cllr Laura Devlin

Tourism, Culture and Arts

Cllr Kerri Hughes

Women and Equality

Cllr Brian Tierney

Community Policing

MIL OSI United Kingdom