Post sponsored by

MIL OSI Translation. Region: Russian Federation –

The European Union continues the policy of illegitimate unilateral restrictive measures against Russian citizens and organizations. In March 2021 alone, six Russians were subjected to illegal EU restrictions.

This practice runs counter to the UN Charter and the fundamental norms of international law. It is accompanied by anti-Russian hysteria deliberately dispersed in the Western media. Not supported by evidence. All our proposals to resolve any problematic issues arising between Russia and the EU in the mode of direct professional dialogue are consistently ignored or rejected.

Such actions of the European Union leave no doubt that their true goal is to restrain the development of our country at any cost. To impose their one-sided concept of a “rules-based world order” that undermines international law. Throw an overt challenge to the independence of Russian foreign and domestic policy. This is done openly and deliberately. And, of course, with the knowledge and encouragement of the United States, which does not hide its interest in re-transforming Europe into an arena of acute geopolitical confrontation.

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation is authorized to declare that in response to the introduced on March 2 and 22 this year. The Council of the EU closed restrictive measures against six Russian citizens entry into the territory of Russia in accordance with the Federal Law “On the procedure for leaving the Russian Federation and entering the Russian Federation” dated August 15, 1996 No. 114-FZ to the following citizens of the EU member states and representatives official structures of the EU:

Ivars ABOLINS, Chairman of the National Council of the Republic of Latvia for Electronic Media;
Maris BALTINS, Director of the State Language Center of the Republic of Latvia;
Jacques MAIRE, Member of the French Delegation to the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe;
Jorg RAUPACH, Head of the Prosecutor’s Office of Berlin, Federal Republic of Germany;
David Maria SASSOLI, President of the European Parliament;
Asa SCOTT, Head of the Laboratory of Chemical, Biological, Radiation and Nuclear Safety, Total Defense Research Institute of the Kingdom of Sweden;
Ilmar TOMUSK, Head of the Language Department of the Republic of Estonia;
Vera JOUROVA, Deputy President of the European Commission for Values ​​and Transparency.

EDITOR’S NOTE: This article is a translation. Apologies should the grammar and / or sentence structure not be perfect.

MIL OSI Russia News