Post sponsored by

MIL OSI Translation. Region: Russian Federation –

At the headquarters of the Pacific Fleet, the commander of the Pacific Fleet, Admiral Sergey Avakyants, solemnly presented government awards to a group of pilots of the naval aviation of the fleet.

In accordance with the Decree of the President of the Russian Federation, Major Dmitry Kryukov, the commander of a separate anti-submarine squadron, was awarded the Order of Courage for courage, courage and dedication displayed in the performance of military duty.

For high personal performance and conscientious service, the medal of the Order of Merit for the Fatherland, II degree, was awarded to the head of the flight security service of a separate anti-submarine squadron, Lieutenant Colonel Mikhail Yurov and the chief of air fire and tactical training of the same squadron, Major Pavel Kharchenko.

The commander of a separate anti-submarine squadron, Lieutenant Colonel Maxim Evdokimov, received the Nesterov medal from the hands of the fleet commander. The same medal was awarded to Lieutenant Colonel Igor Chmil, Majors Maxim Shcherbinin, Gennady Eismont, Captain Valery Ipatov and Senior Lieutenant Yuri Makhin.

Admiral Sergei Avakyants congratulated the sea pilots on well-deserved awards and wished them new success in their service.

1 2 3 4 5

EDITOR’S NOTE: This article is a translation. Apologies should the grammar and / or sentence structure not be perfect.

MIL OSI Russia News