Post sponsored by

MIL OSI Translation. Region: Russian Federation –

Order of September 22, 2021 No. 2640-r


Order of September 22, 2021 No. 2640-r

The Yuri Gagarin Space Prize in 2021 will be awarded to 10 teams of authors. The list of laureates was approved by the Prime Minister Mikhail Mishustin.

The prize in question has been awarded every five years, starting in 2011. Thus, the state encourages space research, development in the field of creation and operation of rocket and space technology and ground space infrastructure, large, including international, space exploration projects, educational and educational programs, as well as scientific activities aimed at the development of the space industry. …

The laureates are approved by the decision of the Government on the proposal of the interdepartmental council for the awarding of prizes. The selection conditions stipulate that it can be either an individual applicant or a group of no more than 5 people. The size of each prize in the field of space activities is 1 million rubles.

In 2021, awards were awarded, among other things, for the creation of the Spektr-R orbital astrophysical observatory, a set of methods and technologies for testing key operations and maintaining high performance of astronauts in flights to the Moon and Mars, and flight control systems for manned orbital stations.

EDITOR’S NOTE: This article is a translation. Apologies should the grammar and or sentence structure not be perfect.

MIL OSI Russia News