Post sponsored by

MIL OSI Translation. Region: Russian Federation –

Order of December 17, 2021 No. 3671-r


Order of December 17, 2021 No. 3671-r

Among the laureates are Rimas Tuminas, Kirill Krok and Boris Eifman.

Prime Minister Mikhail Mishustin signed a decree on awarding the Government prizes in the field of culture and for the best theatrical production based on the works of Russian classics in 2021. The list of laureates includes directors, animators, teachers, librarians, museum workers, masters of folk art, as well as theaters from the regions.

Six prizes (3 million rubles each) were awarded for a significant contribution to the development of Russian culture. This year, the famous choreographer Boris Eifman will receive a high award for the creation of an innovative educational and creative institution – the Boris Eifman Dance Academy.

The artistic director of the State Academic Theater named after V.I. Evgenia Vakhtangova Rimas Tuminas and director of the same theater Kirill Krok. They will be awarded for staging the play Oedipus King.

Natalya Gomberg, head of the department for work with youth and volunteers at the Pushkin Museum, will receive an award for the creation of the “Pushkin.Youth” youth museum laboratory.

The prize was also awarded to several creative teams. So, for the creation of a television Olympiad for schoolchildren “Clever and Clever Men” will be awarded to the author and host of the program Yuri Simonov, editor-in-chief Tatyana Smirnova and coordinator Madina Totoonova.

For the creation of an innovative complex in the Tula State Museum of Weapons, the project’s scientific leader and director of the museum Nadezhda Kalugina, the chief architect of the project Lyubov Bedrina and the artist of the project Alexander Konov are awarded.

The award winners will also be the creators of the children’s animated series “Prostokvashino” – production designer Yulia Evdokimova, lead director and creative producer Evgenia Zhirkova and lead animator Tatyana Kiseleva.

The Fyodor Volkov Prize for his contribution to the development of theatrical art (3 million rubles) this year will be awarded to the Krasnoyarsk Theater of Young Spectators.

Also awarded seven prizes named after A.V. Lunacharsky for a significant contribution to the development of Russian culture (300 thousand rubles each).

In the nomination “Pedagogical worker” the award will be given to the teacher of the Oryol children’s art school named after D. B. Kabalevsky Galina Kostko.

In the nomination “Worker of a cultural and leisure institution” the prizes were awarded to the artistic director of the Republican House of Folk Art in Ingushetia Asset Abdurzakova and specialist in folklore of the Intersettlement Cultural and Leisure Center of the Krasnochikoi District of the Trans-Baikal Territory Vera Andreevskaya.

Two people will receive such an award in the “Museum Employee” nomination. These are the chief researcher of the National Art Museum of Yakutia Galina Neustroeva and researcher of the Kursk Regional Museum of Local Lore Viktor Sklyaruk.

In the nomination “Librarian” the prize was awarded to Marine Sarkisyan from Children’s Library No. 5 of the city of Georgievsk, Stavropol Territory and Yulia Shubnikova from the State Universal Scientific Library of the Krasnoyarsk Territory.

Five prizes “Soul of Russia” (500 thousand rubles each) were awarded for the contribution to the development of folk art.

In the category “Folk Music” such an award will be presented to the chief conductor and head of the Pskov ensemble “Skaz” Konstantin Ababkov.

The head of the Perm choreographic ensemble “Solnechnaya Rainbow” Yuri Nikolaev was awarded this award in the nomination “Folk Dance”, and in the nomination “People’s Master” the merits of Vladimir Burchevsky, a master of arts and crafts from Arkhangelsk, were noted.

Two more such awards will be presented in the nominations “Folk Singing” and “Traditional Folk Culture” – Natalya Arinina, head of the Ladanka folklore ensemble from the Ulyanovsk region, and Ilgam Baybuldin, director of the folk theater from Bashkortostan (respectively).

Three regional theaters (3 million rubles each) will receive government prizes for the best theatrical performance based on works of Russian classics.

This is the Khabarovsk Regional Theater for Young Spectators. The team will be awarded for the production of “Two Brothers” based on the fairy tale of the same name by Yevgeny Schwartz.

The Kirov Theater for Young Spectators “Theater on Spasskaya” will receive an award for the play “Boys” based on the novel by Fyodor Dostoyevsky “The Brothers Karamazov”, and the Sevastopol Theater for Young Spectators – for the production of “The Nose” based on the story of the same name by Nikolai Gogol.

EDITOR’S NOTE: This article is a translation. Apologies should the grammar and or sentence structure not be perfect.

MIL OSI Russia News